At some level and in some context we all want to be first – first place in a competition; first member of the family to reach a coveted milestone; first person to apologize to a loved one; first person to give up a seat for someone whose ailments prevent them from standing for long periods of time.

For 50 years now, the Brotherhood Crusade, whose own history is rich with firsts, has celebrated individuals whose contributions to society were not only significant but also firsts – Walter Bremond: created the first structured system for African-American charitable contributions at the workplace directed to African-American programs; Aretha Franklin: first woman inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame; Yvonne Braithwaite Burke: first African American congresswoman and assemblywoman elected from California; Tom Bradley: first African-American mayor of a major U.S. city; Paula Madison: first African-American woman to be named general manager at a network-owned station in a top five market; and the list goes on.

The contributions of these pioneers have directly improved our lives and are very much worthy of praise. However, I am taking this opportunity to recognize my greatest heroes and herons – you – the individuals and partners that have contributed to and otherwise supported the Brotherhood Crusade today, and, as a result, facilitated life-changing firsts beyond measure.

Thank you all for your generous support to the Brotherhood Crusade.

Sincerely,
Charisse Bremond Weaver
President and CEO

Board Members

Danny Bakewell
Mr. Noel Foucher
Mr. R.J. Davidson
Mr. Cliff McClain
Dr. George McKenna III
Pamela Bakewell
Earl J. Gales
Jim Hill
Rickey Ivie
Alecia Molezion-Smith

Executive Management & Staff

Charisse Bremond-Weaver

President and CEO

Mykol Lawton

Senior Vice President of Boys & Young Men of Color
mlawton@brotherhoodcrusade.org

Maybelline Saintjulien

Executive Assistant of President & CEO
mstjulien@brotherhoodcrusade.org

Leo Cablayan

Director, YouthSource Center
lcablayan@brotherhoodcrusade.org

Curtis Silvers

Executive Vice President
csilvers@brotherhoodcrusade.org

Tracee Jones

Director of GRYD ( Gang Reduction and Youth Development) Program
tjones@brotherhoodcrusade.org

Stacy Hill-Williams

Executive Vice President
swilliams@brotherhoodcrusade.org

Kennedy Joseph

Director, Boys & Young Men of Color
kjoseph@brotherhoodcrusade.org

Mykol Lewis

Director of BLOOM Program
mlewis@brotherhoodcrusade.org

Charise Henry

Vice President of WorkForce Development
chenry@brotherhoodcrusade.org

Jason Mosley

Program Manager, Soccer for Success
jmosley@brotherhoodcrusade.org

Sowing Seeds And Growing A Strong Community

Sign up now to receive our BHC Press Releases.